

Peacehaven Community School Local Governing Body (LGB)

Local Governor (full name)	Date of Appointment/ Re-appointment	Type of Governor	Term of Office	Appointed by	Date Stepped down (reported for 12 months)	Business and pecuniary interests	Attendance at 2023/24 Meetings (as at 18/03/2024)
Patrica Metham Chair	01/09/2019 10/10/2023 as Chair	Co-opted	4 years (annually as Chair)	Board of Trustees (annually)		Governor at The Eastbourne Academy and The Turing School. Chair of Governors at Shinewater Primary School.	4/4
Rachel Henocq	01/09/2021	Head of School	N/A – while in post	Ex-officio by virtue of office as Headteacher		Employed by Peacehaven Community School.	3/4
Liza Leung	01/09/2019	Executive Headteacher	N/A – while in post	Ex-officio by virtue of office as Headteacher		Employed by Peacehaven Community School.	0/4
Daryll Brindley	20/06/2022	Parent	4 years	Parents		Employed by EMCOR.	2/4
Amanda Francis	28/11/2019	Parent	4 years	Parents		None.	1/4
James Clarke	28/11/2019	Staff	4 years	Staff		Employed by Peacehaven Community School.	2/4
Sarah Duncan	10/05/2021	Staff	4 years	Staff	18/03/2024	Employed by Peacehaven Community School.	0/3
Andrew Jedras	27/03/2023	Co-opted	4 years	LGB		None.	4/4

Guy Walsh	10/07/2023	Co-opted	4 years	LGB		Employed at Denton Primary School	3/4
Zoe Griffiths	20/06/2022	Co-opted	4 years	LGB	15/05/2023	None.	

Shared Local Governors

The following governors are shared across the Trust schools as part of theSecondary Team. They are governors by virtue of their position held and as specified in the Terms of Reference, a representative will attend each meeting.

Shared Local Governor	Date of Appointment/ Re-appointment	Term of Office	Appointed by	Date Stepped down	Business and pecuniary interests	Attendance at 2023/24 Meetings (as at 31/10/2023)
Rachel Gough	01/09/2023	N/A whilst in post	Ex-officio by virtue of office as Headteacher			
Suzanne Dickinson	01/09/2023	N/A whilst in post	Ex-officio by virtue of office as Executive Headteacher		None.	0/1