

The Sittingbourne School Local Governing Body (LGB)

Local Governor (full name)	Date of Appointment/ Re-appointment	Type of Governor	Term of Office	Appointed by	Date Stepped down (reported for 12 months)	Business and pecuniary interests	Attendance at 2023/24 Meetings (as at 13/03/2024)
Lynn Lawrence Chair	10/10/2023 14/09/2022 21/09/2021 29/09/2020 08/09/2020	Co-opted	4 years (annually as Chair)	Board of Trustees (annually)		None	5/5
Nick Smith	01/04/2021	Head of School	N/A - while in post	Ex-officio by virtue of office as Head		None	5/5
Louise Hopkins	01/09/2023 07/10/2021	Co-opted	4 years	LGB		Director and Secretary for Boughton Management Company	3/5
Matthew Judd	01/09/2023 25/11/2021	Staff Governor	4 years	LGB		None	5/5
Michael Soutar	04/09/2023 05/05/2022	Staff Governor	4 Years	LGB		None	5/5
Russell Deval	05/05/2022	Parent Governor	4 Years	LGB		IT Analyst - non-executive position but owns shares in the company	3/5
Richard Samuel	11/10/2023	Co-Opted Governor	4 Years	LGB		None	3/5
Samantha Murphy	06/09/2023 30/06/2022	Parent Governor	4 Years	LGB	31/01/2024	None	

Shared Local Governors

The following governors are shared across the Trust schools as part of the Secondary Team. They are governors by virtue of their position held and as specified in the Terms of Reference, a representative will attend each meeting.

Shared Local Governor	Date of Appointment/ Re-appointment	Term of Office	Appointed by	Date Stepped down	Business and pecuniary interests	Attendance at 2023/24 Meetings (as at 13/03/2024)	
Simon Cox	01/09/2023	31/08/2027	Ex-officio by virtue of office as Executive Headteacher		None		
Suzanne Dickinson	01/09/2023	31/08/2027	Ex-officio by virtue of office as Director of Secondary		None	1/5	